Illustrating

Standard

Although I write a lot, I also love illustrating. The mean looking flea and chicken-snail featured on this blog are illo’s from a humourous sci-fi that I’m subbing to agents at present.

Sometimes I feel the urge to draw something which doesn’t necessarily ‘go’ with anything I’m working on, and today was such a day.

I usually sketch using a soft pencil and go over with permanent ink, erasing the pencil marks.

Then I scan into photoshop before cleaning up and colouring in.

I find the whole process very relaxing and enjoy it immensely!

love to read colour

2 thoughts on “Illustrating

Leave a Reply

